REVIEWS FROM AMAZON AUTHOR'S PAGE


1. 
pharmish reviewed Toulouse For Death: Sharon O'Mara - Book Three (The Chronicles of Sharon O'Mara 3)
 Interresdting title February 10, 2018
The Monuments Men all over again, sort of. Great book. Lots of action and suspense. A little far fletched, or is it? Makes one want to grab a metal detector and fly off to Germany. Great book. A worthwhile read.
View on Amazon.com Add a comment View this book's reviews on Amazon.com


2. 
JDavidI reviewed Chicago Swing: A Tony Alfano Thriller (Detective Tony Alfano - Book 1)
 Excellent historical thriller set in Chicago of 1933 August 13, 2017
Excellent historical fiction thriller! I highly recommend this well researched novel set in Chicago of 1933. Intelligent and believeable protagonist and strong descriptions of Chicago of the period. The reader gains a strong sense of societal and political structure down corruption and various mob threats.
View on Amazon.com Add a comment View this book's reviews on Amazon.com


3. 
Tripower53 reviewed The Cherry Pickers
 Great book! March 23, 2017
4 and 1 / 2 stars (I read a Kindle edition, but that option isn't available on Amazon.)

The writing in this book is beautiful, lyrical and almost musical. It is 1956 on a farm in Michigan.

A move from the city of Chicago to a farm dominated by an orchard in Michigan makes an indelible impression on a young boy. A 14-year-young boy named Howie delineates his small world by naming the orchard where he lives...Read More
View on Amazon.com Add a comment View this book's reviews on Amazon.com


4. 
Wounded Combat Veteran reviewed America's Original GI Town: Park Forest, Illinois (Creating the North American Landscape)
1 of 1 people found the following helpful
 One question remains unanswered March 19, 2017
I greatly appreciate the book, having grown up in the northern part of Park Forest throughout the 1960's and early '70's (it was a fabulous time and place to grow up!). But, as another reviewer noted, the book does not address the "white flight" aspect of the village's history, and I, too, would like to know more about that (including population statistics, with economic data). It had happened after I left home, so...Read More
View on Amazon.com Add a comment View this book's reviews on Amazon.com


5. 
Amazon Customer Phyllis Cullen reviewed Chicago Swing: A Tony Alfano Thriller (Detective Tony Alfano - Book 1)
1 of 1 people found the following helpful
 entertaining period piece January 22, 2017
well put together police procedural, with a well researched setting in Chicago of the 30s. the characters make sense, the dialogue works, and the story hangs together with just the, right amount of suspense
. I look forward to more books in this series
View on Amazon.com Add a comment View this book's reviews on Amazon.com


6. 
Daniel Ace reviewed Chicago Swing: A Tony Alfano Thriller (Detective Tony Alfano - Book 1)
1 of 1 people found the following helpful
 A great procedural! January 11, 2017
A very well written police story set in Chicago during the 30s.This isn't an attempt to recycle The Untouchables. The writing here was very good. Was impressed.
View on Amazon.com Add a comment View this book's reviews on Amazon.com
7. 
Chris reviewed Diamonds For Death: Sharon O'Mara Book Five (The Chronicles of Sharon O'Mara 5)
 Good read. October 30, 2016
I am a lover of baseball, I have played all my life. Being from Miami, I have seen the Cubans play. They have a heart that is rare to see. I enjoyed the story.
View on Amazon.com Add a comment View this book's reviews on Amazon.com


8. 
Ken Grant reviewed Diamonds For Death: Sharon O'Mara Book Five (The Chronicles of Sharon O'Mara 5)
 Great read for baseball and suspense lovers. October 10, 2016
I am now caught up on all of Mr. Randall's books except one. I've enjoyed all of the Sharon O'Mara Chronicles books and this one was no exception. I like that the book ramps up quickly. I like all of the usual characters in the series and this one did not disappoint.
View on Amazon.com Add a comment View this book's reviews on Amazon.com


9. 
Kindle Customer reviewed Chicago Swing: A Tony Alfano Thriller (Detective Tony Alfano - Book 1)
 Elmhust? September 30, 2016
Did you realize that you said that they were headed North to Elmhust, IL now I think you ment North to Evanston. Oops. But being from Chicago it's one this one time that I actually thing I caught a Oops. Interesting short read though.
View on Amazon.com Add a comment View this book's reviews on Amazon.com


10. 
DENNIS DE ROSE reviewed Diamonds For Death: Sharon O'Mara Book Five (Sharon O'Mara Chronicles) (Volume 5)
 Diamonds for Death, the 5th in the Sharon O'Mara series- a hard-hitting action-packed thriller September 9, 2016
If you love the mystery thriller genre, you will love Gregory Randall's Diamonds for Death, the fifth in his Sharon O'Mara series. Sharon O'Mara is a hard-hitting independent Iraq War veteran who's not afraid of perilous situations. Her training, and good friends, has helped her succeed where most would fail miserably.

Diamonds for Death is an action-packed globe-hopping thriller. Sharon teams up with her friends...Read More
View on Amazon.com Add a comment View this book's reviews on Amazon.com


11. 
claudia reviewed Land Swap For Death: Sharon O'Mara - Book One (The Chronicles of Sharon O'Mara 1)
1 of 1 people found the following helpful
 Who's the bad guy/s? I don't know so I read the ... August 14, 2016
How does it end? Who's the bad guy/s? I don't know so I read the blurb for the next in the series and it seems that it doesn't solve the original crimes, but who knows? It appears that I have to spend almost $25 to get all the answers in my Kindle, and I'm thinking, based on what I've read so far, it won't be worth it. At roughly 200 pages each, it wouldn't have hurt to solve the first mystery by combining volumes 1 and...Read More
View on Amazon.com Add a comment View this book's reviews on Amazon.com


12. 
Kindle Customer reviewed Chicago Swing: A Tony Alfano Thriller (Detective Tony Alfano - Book 1)
1 of 1 people found the following helpful
 1930's Chicago July 31, 2016
This thriller set in 1930's Chicago kept my interest and was well worth the read. The characters were right for the time. Tony Alfano will be a detective that I will look forward to following. The story is well developed and enjoyable.
Type your paragraph here.